Black and White Blog Hop Winner!

Hi everyone!

Thank you so much for all of your sweet and enthusiastic comments about my quilt for Jennifer Sampou’s Black and White Fabrics blog hop! As promised, I picked a winner from those who commented, and the lucky winner of a tacquito pack of Black and White and a copy of my book is: Sandy K! I’ve sent you an email, Sandy!

CaseyYork_Black&WhiteGiveaway

And now an embarrassing admission. When I made this version of my Perspective Alphabet quilt, I used a printed copy of the first version of the templates that I sent to C&T while I was writing my book. What I forgot was that those templates were different from the ones that ended up in the final version of the book–the shadows fall to the right of the “letters” instead of the left, as in the final version. I just wanted to clarify for anyone who has a copy of my book or will be taking my class at QuiltCon in a couple weeks–this quilt is just a tiny bit different from what the patterns will allow you to create, but the effect will be the same!

CaseyYork_Perspective

Many thanks again to you all for reading, and check back in the next week–I might just have a free Valentine’s day pattern coming…

I love hearing from my readers, so thanks for considering leaving a comment. They always make my day!

