Modern Applique Illusions Blog Tour!

Today, I’m delighted to kick off the blog tour for Modern Applique Illusions! Thirteen wonderful bloggers and sites have generously agreed to participate, and will be posting reviews of the book, interviews with me, and even their own projects made from the book! At each stop on the tour, you’ll have a chance to win a copy (an electronic copy if you are outside of the US), so I hope you’ll follow along!

Blog-Tour-Badge

I’ll also be posting here on each day of the tour. Starting tomorrow, I’ll be writing in depth about each of the quilts in the book.  I’ll also be giving away packages of fabrics left over from making some of the quilts, so check back often to enter to win! Pellon has generously donated packages of Wonder Under 805–my favorite fusible web for applique–for me to give away, too, so if you’ve been thinking about trying it, this might be your chance!

For this morning’s kick off post at the C&T Publishing blog, I was invited to write a guest post about the book. Head over there to read a little more about the different methods I employed for creating the illusion of depth in the book’s projects.

CaseyYork_StillLife

Be sure to check out these other stops on the tour over the next couple weeks!

11/10: C&T Publishing
11/11: Jenifer Dick/42 Quilts 
11/12: Debbie Grifka/Esch House Quilts 
11/13: Kathy Mack/Pink Chalk Studio 
11/14: Shannon Brinkley/Bottle Tree
11/15:  Pellon 
11/16: Kevin Kosbab/Feed Dog Designs
11/17: Generation Q Magazine
11/18: Krista Robbins/Sew What’s Cooking?
11/19: Violet Craft 
11/20: Fat Quarter Shop/Jolly Jabber
11/21: Kristy Daum/St. Louis Folk Victorian
11/22: Cindy Lammon/Hyacinth Quilt Designs
11/23: Modern Quilts Unlimited

Many thanks for reading, and I do hope you’ll follow along with the tour! I can’t begin to express how exciting it has been to finally be able to share these projects, and I hope you’ll be interested in learning more about them!

3 thoughts on “Modern Applique Illusions Blog Tour!

  1. Pingback: Winter Grove Pillow, and Re-sizing Applique Patterns |

I love hearing from my readers, so thanks for considering leaving a comment. They always make my day!

