Biscornu Sachets at Moda Bake Shop!

I’m delighted to have another tutorial up at the Moda Bake Shop today!

CaseyYork_BiscornuSachetsThese lavender scented sachets, based on the needlework form biscornu, are an inexpensive handmade holiday gift you can whip up in an hour or so. And they’re perfectly suited for using charm packs (to which I, for one, am hopelessly addicted…) I’m giving sets to my sons’ teachers this year.

CaseyYork_Biscornu

They also make adorable pin cushions when filled with stuffing. I can also imagine filling them with rice to make quick microwavable hand warmers!

CaseyYork_BiscornuSachets2

Click over and check out the tutorial! I’d love to hear what you think, and if you happen to make some, please add a photo or two to my flickr group!

Thanks for reading, and happy holidays!!

2 thoughts on “Biscornu Sachets at Moda Bake Shop!

  1. so cute ! you were right about the tricky part but you did a very good job describing the process. As long as I had faith in the written word and just did it … it all worked out. how do I post a pic of my afternoons effort?

I love hearing from my readers, so thanks for considering leaving a comment. They always make my day!

