Something Fishy

One of my friends in my neighborhood is having a baby this October, so of course I had to make her a quilt. I’ve made small embroidered quilts for all of my nieces and nephews, and it was fun to get to draw some new characters to embroider.

CaseyYork_TropicalFishDetail

I already had some Dear Stella fabric stashed away for a baby quilt, so I knew I’d be using orange and blue. I decided that tropical fish would be a good theme–easy to make cute, but not so common that you see them all the time on baby things. Plus, once I got the idea of embroidering a puffer fish, there was really no going back.

CaseyYork_PufferFish

I think my favorite is the butterfly fish (which, of course, had to be yellow).

CaseyYork_ButterflyFish

I just got home from her baby shower, so it’s safe to post about the quilt here. I hope she likes it!!

CaseyYork_TropicalFishI hope you’re all having a lovely weekend! Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “Something Fishy

I love hearing from my readers, so thanks for considering leaving a comment. They always make my day!

