Friday Finish: Needle Books

I’m happy to be able to share this finish today, since I’ve been meaning to make this project for a while. I owe a few gifts to some fellow stitchers, and I thought these little needle books would be cute and come in handy.

Casey-York-NeedleBooks

I use mine almost daily–it’s easily portable and keeps my needles, thread, and scissors organized and close at hand when I’m doing handwork.

Casey-York-NeedleBook-Inside

While there are a ton of cute needle book tutorials on the web, I had a hard time finding one for a book with stiff covers, which was a feature I really wanted. It turned out to be really simple to make a fabric-covered book with cardboard covers to add some structure, and I whipped up these three yesterday afternoon. I’m planning on posting a tutorial sometime this weekend, so check back soon if you’re interested in stitching up a couple yourselves! The tutorial is up! You can find it here.

I’m linking up with Amanda Jean of Crazy Mom Quilts for Finish-it-up-Friday. Thanks for stopping by, and have a great weekend!

5 thoughts on “Friday Finish: Needle Books

  1. Pingback: Tutorial: Hardcover Needlebooks |

  2. They look nice! I am looking forward to a tutorial, I could use a firm hardcover needlebook- and a couple of spare ones to give away as presents!

I love hearing from my readers, so thanks for considering leaving a comment. They always make my day!

