WIP Wednesday

Julian has been on spring break this week, so it’s been eventful, if not particularly productive. But that makes for a jam-packed WIP post, right?

IMG_7467

First up are the pillows that I am finishing up for inclusion in an upcoming pattern featuring the Ampersand quilt. As many of you may know, I am a type geek, and I especially love punctuation. This obviously lends itself to a quilt and pillow pattern…

IMG_7463

Carrying on with the font theme are my Type Geek pillows, a pattern I’m working on for the Moda Bakeshop. March’s Bakeshop theme was type, and I just couldn’t let that go without contributing something. You’ll have to stay tuned in for the next week or so to see what I came up with…

IMG_7496

Finally, I’ve been working fantasizing for a while about a new quilt similar to the Bee and Shark quilts–i.e. with hand-embroidered applique and hand quilting. If you’ve been following my Weekend Inspiration posts, you’ll remember a week devoted to the navy and pale pink palette, with a 17th-century Dutch flower painting thrown in for good measure. I’m thinking a medallion of tulip silhouettes against a deep navy background, and I’m oh so excited to get started. I figured the first day of spring would be appropriate for debuting this idea and fabric pull.

I’m linking up with Lee at Freshly Pieced–head over there and check out some other inspiring works in progress!

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

I love hearing from my readers, so thanks for considering leaving a comment. They always make my day!

