Weekday Inspiration: Quilt Con Edition

Well, I’ve missed the last two Weekend Inspiration posts. The first was because I was in Austin at the inaugural Quilt Con, which was an absolute blast. The second was because I brought home so many inspiring pictures, it was a little intimidating to go through them and pick out my favorites.

Quilt Con was fantastic. The organizers and volunteers truly did an amazing job of putting together an extensive, interesting, well-designed, and professionally run show. I know I’m not the only one eagerly looking forward to Quilt Con 2015!

Although I would have loved to take some of the great workshops that were offered, the part of Quilt Con I was most excited about was the lectures, and they didn’t disappoint. Be sure to check out the selection of FREE Quilt Con lectures available on Craftsy!

The quilt show was also stunning. I was impressed by the wide range of styles and techniques represented, as well as the wide range of visitors enjoying the show. I was delighted to see many quilts I recognized from online and thrilled at the chance to view them in person. I’ll have a separate post later this week discussing some of my favorite quilts from the show. For now, how about some eye candy?

From top left: Precuts at the StitchLab/Westminster Fibers booth; Detail of New Star Rising, by Ben Darby; Architextures on display at Marmalade Fabrics; Feng Shui-inspired quilting on Pa Kua, by Donna Morales-Oemig; colorful display at the StitchLab booth; cool quilting pattern on Orange Improv, by Bonnie Dwyer and quilted by Ann Woodhead; clouds quilting pattern on Somewhere Under, by Jessica Levitt; precut treats on display at the Moda Bakeshop booth; amazing (and tiny!) quilting on Spin Dr., by Angela Walters

If you’ve made it this far, you’re probably eager to hear the results of the weekend giveaway. I’ve a pretty small internet presence, so I don’t garner many commenters. This worked out perfect this time, though, because I was able to give a pair of patterns to each person who commented on my Pattern Release post! Congratulations to the winners, and thank you so much for your kind words. And thanks to everyone for reading!

I love hearing from my readers, so thanks for considering leaving a comment. They always make my day!

