Weekend Inspiration, 1-18-2013

I’m considering adding a weekly feature here called Weekend Inspiration. I figure that I could use some discipline keeping track of all the amazing and inspirational images that I encounter every day, and I could also use a little more content for this blog. Perhaps some of you would also be inspired by the things that catch my eye, so I’ve decided to post a gallery of my favorite pins of the week each Friday to get the creative (or merely aspirational) juices flowing for the coming weekend. (I was inspired by Jeni Baker’s wonderful series of Friday Favorites over at In Color Order. Speaking of which, if you haven’t visited Jeni’s blog, you should hop on over there–you’re sure to find something inspiring!)

This weekend I’m working on a Macaron themed quilt, so my thoughts have returned to all things 18th century French.

From top left:

In the Year 1780 by Sylvia Penther (personal collection, my own photo); Honey Honey by Kate Spain for Moda (via Moda/United Notions); Trompe l’oeile train to Versailles (via Pattern People); Tea Service by Jean-Marie-Ferdinand Régnier for Sevres, c. 1850-1861 (Metropolitan Museum of Art, my own photo); Amazing needlepoint carpets by Charlotte Lancelot for Gan (via Elle Decor); Wicker wear from the Balmain Spring 2013 collection, (via Vogue); Treillage in the gardens of Versailles (via wikimedia commons); Robe à la Française, c. 1765 (via the Metropolitan Museum of Art); Lovely macarons from I Heart Macarons by Hisako Ogita (via The Culinary Life)

(If you would like me to remove your image for any reason, please  contact me)

Now it’s your turn: if you’ve found anything particularly inspiring this week, please share a link in the comments! I’m still trying to navigate the ocean of images on the web, and your favorite images would be a perfect place to start!

Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely weekend!

I love hearing from my readers, so thanks for considering leaving a comment. They always make my day!

