Painting and Pattern

It sounds cliche to say that I have many post ideas rattling around in my head, but there you go.  However, academic that I am, I’m finding it difficult to translate those ideas into posts without compiling a bibliography, revising them seven times, and worrying that my writing style is too formal stuffy.  So instead of  working on one of the several post drafts I’ve started, of course I’m off reading other blogs (procrastination being one of the many talents honed in graduated school).

I found this post on the Pattern People blog to be especially relevant to my own approach to pattern design.  I also love the reference to Lee Krasner, whose importance is usually eclipsed by the fame of her husband, Jackson Pollock.

Thanks again for visiting, and I promise to have some original, non-stuffy (I hope) content up soon.  And pictures!

[Edited to fix a grammatical mistake kindly brought to my attention by a reader.  I guess seven revisions are necessary even in blogland.]

 

I love hearing from my readers, so thanks for considering leaving a comment. They always make my day!

